How we are governed

YDMT Trustees at Smardale viaduct

Our Trustees

Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust (YDMT) is an independent registered charity, governed by a group of Trustees who make up our Board.  

Our Trustees are unpaid volunteers from all walks of life who share a passion for the Yorkshire Dales. They are collectively responsible for setting our strategy and budget and overseeing the work we do to deliver our charitable objectives. They consider applications for grant support through the various programmes that YDMT manages, as well as agreeing on the scope and funding of projects we run ourselves.

They often go above and beyond to support our work in the Yorkshire Dales! 

YDMT Chair David Shaw
YDMT Chair David Shaw cycling The Way of the Roses for YDMT!

Meet the Board  

Our current Chair is David Shaw. 

  • Karen Cowley - Deputy Chair       
  • Andrew Campbell QC 
  • Carl Lis OBE
  • Christine Leigh 
  • Ellie Brown 
  • Eileen Spencer
  • Jane Roberts
  • Lee McQue
  • Mark Cunliffe-Lister 
  • His Honour Peter Charlesworth
  • Steve Macaré
  • Thomas Wheelwright
  • Tracy Walker